The San Ramon Valley Girls Athletic League is a nonprofit organization that was formed in 1974 to offer a quality recreational and competitive softball program to girls age 5 to 18. SRVGAL is the largest girls' softball organization west of the Mississipp

My my My my


Hall of Fame

In 1971, a small group of parents banded together to form a softball league for their daughters and other girls in this valley to play softball. They named it "Bobby Sox." By 1974, the league was growing and with a large population increase expected, a larger and more formalized league was organized. 

Since 1974, the San Ramon Valley Girls Athletic League (SRVGAL) has been providing quality recreational softball to tens of thousands of girls between the ages of 5 to 18. Over 1,500 girls annually sign up to play softball in SRVGAL. Today, it is well regarded in national softball circles and is the largest girl's softball league west of the Mississippi. 

The steady growth, success and prosperity of SRVGAL could only be achieved through hundreds of men and women dedicating themselves and volunteering many hours of hard work. In 2001, the league established a Hall of Fame for those individuals who have spent many years on the board of directors and have given tirelessly of themselves. They are and have been leaders who have distinguished and dedicated themselves to the best interest of the league, the players and their families. 

Thank you to the SRVGAL Hall of Fame for helping make SRVGAL a quality softball program:

Bob Adler
Bob Borzone
Pat Collins
Dori Davi 
Barbara Davis
Dennis Flecker
Bob Fletcher
Bob Green
Chris Hansen
Dick Heinz
Tom Jones
Ken Kochi
Al Makely
Bob Nelson
Gary Nelson
Mike Nevin
Don Roof
Pat Rosecrans
Mary Stevenson
Rex Stringham
Tom Trent
Bev Vasquez
John Vasquez
Janet Woodward

Dennis Bleile
Joe Callaway
Gary Cappelletti
Kathy Jones
Randy Nobles
David Sargent
Tim Sheridan
Steve Woodward

Becky Corn 
Bruce Corn
Theresa Fernandez
Sal Mignano
Clay Selland
Mike Whisler

Pat Foley
Brian Jensen
Jim Parlanti
Denise Villalon
Charlie Wingard

Dean Roberts
Jonathan Rossen
Skip Stevens

Bill Burchard
Kurt Linford
Matt Nyland
John Sangiacomo
Jan Tomsic

Chad Moul

Anne Phillips
Rodel Quilalang
Steve Renfro
Lori Smith
Mark Tomsic 

Mark Serrano